2015 District Elections

Brook Way Polling Station, Bradley Stoke

On Thursday 7th May 2015, all of the seats on South Gloucestershire Council (SGC) will be up for election.

Councillors will be elected to serve a four year term of office.

The UK general election and the Bradley Stoke town elections are being held on the same day.

The Notice of Election will be published on Monday 23rd March 2015 and nominations can be accepted from this point until the deadline on Thursday 9th April 2015.

The deadline for voter registration is Monday 20th April 2015. If you are unsure whether you are registered to vote, please contact the SGC helpline on 01454 863030.

Polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm.

More info:

Candidates and results

Bradley Stoke North ward (1 seat)

Statement of Persons Nominated

  • Dawn Clode (Liberal Democrat) 243 votes
  • Philip Edwards (Labour) 455 votes
  • Paul Hardwick (Conservative) 832 votes  ELECTED
  • Ben Walker (UKIP) 479 votes

Bradley Stoke Central and Stoke Lodge ward (2 seats)

Statement of Persons Nominated

  • Anne Addison (Labour) 1022 votes
  • Stephen Barr (UKIP) 711 votes
  • Sarah Drake (Liberal Democrat) 624 votes
  • Brian Hopkinson (Conservative) 1838 votes ELECTED
  • Sarah Pomfret (Conservative) 1452 votes ELECTED
  • Rebecca Strong (Independent) 332 votes
  • Natasha Thwaites (UKIP) 541 votes
  • Jon Williams (Liberal Democrats) 459 votes

Bradley Stoke South ward (2 seats)

Statement of Persons Nominated

  • David Addison (Labour) 1124 votes
  • John Ashe (Conservative) 1912 votes ELECTED
  • Roger Avenin (Conservative) 1799 votes ELECTED
  • Anthony Blake (Labour) 866 votes
  • Tom Crawley (UKIP) 796 votes
  • Derrick Powell (UKIP) 641 votes
  • Andrew White (Liberal Democrat) 584 votes
  • Christine Willmore (Liberal Democrat) 408 votes

Stoke Gifford ward (3 seats)

Statement of Persons Nominated

  • Brian Allinson (Conservative) 2743 votes ELECTED
  • Ernie Brown (Conservative) 2480 votes ELECTED
  • Richard Burton (Green) 886 votes
  • Benjamin Campbell (Liberal Democrat) 592 votes
  • Andrew Chubb (Labour) 1324 votes
  • Keith Cranney (Conservative) 2272 votes ELECTED
  • Louis Crawley (UKIP) 1245 votes
  • Ginge Dangerfield (UKIP) 1096 votes
  • Dayley Lawrence (Labour) 1324 votes
  • Ben Scott (Labour) 1532 votes
  • Laurence Walker (Liberal Democrat) 480 votes
  • Becky Williams (Liberal Democrat) 828 votes

Party manifestoes for the district elections

Share this page: