Woods Estate Agents, Bradley Stoke, Bristol

Summer play schemes in focus as school holidays approach

Posted on Saturday 12th July 2008 at 4:24 pm by SH (Editor)

Parents of school-age children in Bradley Stoke looking to keep their offspring occupied during the summer break can choose from options offered by (amongst others) Southern Brooks Community Partnership (SBCP), Bradley Stoke Leisure Centre and Bradley Stoke Library.

SBCP, through its Five Alive scheme (previously Four Towns), will be providing four weeks of free activities for children aged 5-11 at three different venues throughout the town:

  • Monday 28th July to Friday 1st August:
    Baileys Court Youth Club, Baileys Court Road
  • Monday 4th August to Friday 8th August:
    Jubilee Centre, Savages Wood Road
  • Monday 11th August to Friday 15th August:
    Bradley Stoke Community School, Fiddlers Wood Lane
  • Monday 18th August to Friday 22nd August:
    Bradley Stoke Community School, Fiddlers Wood Lane

More details can be found in the Five Alive leaflet [PDF, 258KB].

Bradley Stoke Leisure Centre’s Summer Holiday Programme runs from Monday 28th July to Friday 29th August. Activities are focused on the 4-11 age group and include roller-skating, trampolining and fencing.

Bradley Stoke Library’sTeam Read” reading challenge gets underway on Saturday 19th July, with young readers being set the target of reading six books over the holiday period. Free activity sessions for children aged 5-10 will be held at the library on Sunday 27th July, Monday 4th August, Monday 11th August and Thursday 21st August, while a “Just Do It” session for those 11 and over is planned for Wednesday 13th August.

Share this article:

Tags: Bradley Stoke Leisure Centre, Bradley Stoke Library, playschemes, Southern Brooks Community Partnership

Comments are closed.

Advertise your Bradley Stoke business

MOT and servicing at LCM Automotive, Filton, Bristol.
The Bradley Stoke Journal magazine - your MONTHLY local newspaper.
Ocean Estate Agents, Bradley Stoke, Bristol.
Chiropractor, Patchway, Bristol BS34.