Local churches to host ‘eve of EU referendum’ debate in Bradley Stoke

EU Referendum debate in Bradley Stoke on 22nd June 2016.

The churches in Bradley Stoke, in partnership with Cllr Tom Aditya of the Bristol Multi Faith Forum, are hosting a debate on the eve of the European Union (EU) referendum.

This will be an opportunity for members of the community to ask questions and listen to an in-depth discussion of issues surrounding the referendum question.

The event takes place at 7.30pm on Wednesday 22nd June at Holy Trinity Church, Broad Croft, Bradley Stoke BS32 0BD.

Doors open at 7pm. Free refreshments will be served before and after the event.

The debate will be chaired by local entrepreneur Dotun Olowoporoku, who is part of the leadership team at Bridge Community Church, Bristol.

Joining him will be Jack Lopresti (MP for Filton and Bradley Stoke), Peter Bone (MP for Wellingborough) and Tom Pursglove (MP for Corby), all campaigning to leave the EU.

Speaking for the ‘remain’ camp will be Dr Razvan Constantinescu (chair of the Bristol and Bath branch of the European Movement), Mandy Cormack (business advisor; formerly vice-president at Unilever) and Tony Dyer (Bristol Green Party).

The debate will adopt a ‘BBC Question Time’ format, with some questions being submitted prior to the meeting as well as an opportunity to ask questions on the night. If you wish to submit a question for the panel, please feel free to send it in advance by visiting www.bridgechurchbristol.org/debate, via email to eudebate1@gmail.com or via text to 07852 456253.

Everyone is welcome to attend this FREE event, however, as only a limited number of seats are available, advance reservation via Eventbrite is advised:


Alternatively, seats may be reserved via email, phone or text (details above).

Share this page:

One comment

  1. EU referendum result

    South Gloucestershire
    Remain: 74,928 (47.3%)
    Leave: 83,405 (52.7%)
    Turnout: 76.2%

    United Kingdom
    Remain: 16,141,241 (48.1%)
    Leave: 17,410,742 (51.9%)
    Turnout: 72.2%

    Source: The Electoral Commission (http://bit.ly/28RFzPt)

Comments are closed.